h1

June 16, 2012: Dinner for Friends

June 17, 2012

Photo by Teja Arboleda via iPhone

My friends got together today and allowed me to just go crazy designing a fusion-style menu. Trusting friends, these guys, and I tried not to let them down. I made a few things from the blog that I knew they hadn’t tried yet and I came up with other dishes that were eclectic, but I thought would work well together. I made:

  • Vichychoisse
  • Rack of Lamb Ragout over Farfalle Pasta and Tomato
  • Portobello Mushrooms with Garlic and Lemon
  • Katie’s Salad
  • Toasted Raspberry Scones with Strawberries and Kefir

Hanging out later, we somehow got into a silly game about what our black-market occupations might  be. They all decided I would be the chef cooking endangered species! A good meal, with lovely, funny company. What  great night!

2 comments

  1. You did all the work, Steve.


  2. Looks like it was a good time!



Leave a Reply

