h1

April 25, 2012: “Jiro Dreams of Sushi”

April 25, 2012

Not a review here, as I haven’t seen it yet, just what looks to be a fine recommendation from a friend (thanks, Mark) for all the foodies out there, lovers of perfection, Japanese culture, and sushi.

The documentary by David Gelb, “Jiro Dreams of Sushi” revolves around Jiro Owo, who is master sushi chef and owner of Sukiyabashi Jiro” a 10-seat sushi bar in Toyko. Jiro, 85 years old, has devoted his life to the perfection of sushi preparation and still pursuing that goal!

I don’t have the money, right now for this kind of date, but if I had, I would buzz off to Harvard Sq. to see the film, and then visit a sushi bar! If anyone takes me up on my suggestion, let me know what you think of the film!

One comment

  1. I’ll take you on that date, Steve. But I might expect you to put out afterwards. 😉



Leave a Reply

